Here is some proof as to Rinzler’s identity.


When you watch the video I am posting below. there are two clues the makers of Tron Legacy were providing throughout the film, to show that Rinzler was infact Tron.

I however failed to see the second.

The first clue was the 4 boxes just below his neck line on his front.

a row of three, and directly below in the center a single.

such as this

This is Tron from the first film. Notice the 4 dots on his chest...

THis is Rinzler, Again notice Tron's signature 4 dots...

This was almost always noticeable when Rinzler was on the screen, his visor did however sometimes cover them at times… However they did give the viewers another clue as to his identity.

In the following video, you will notice something I failed to notice the entire film, the first 4 times I watched it. When Rinzler activates his discs, you will notice that the outer ring, when they are not on, is the same shade of red as the rest of the disc, but when he activates it, it turns bright blue…

The makers left this in the film, as a clue that even though Tron was reprogramed and renamed Rinzler, somewhere within his identity Tron was still there.

The Discs in the Tron films, are called in actuality “Identity Discs”. upon these discs are the actual coding for the program it represents, and everything that it has encountered in its life.

It is my belief that the outer edge of the disc actually glows blue, as deep within Rinzler’s persona lied the program of Tron still. Understanding what was happening, and waiting for an exit from the Rinzler programming. So, when Rinzler activates his Identity disc, Tron is actually giving a sign that he is still there waiting, needing help.

But, This is my opinion, I do know they did leave the blue ring on his disc there on purpose. The reason, which I am sure I have figured out, Will and should be explained in the 3rd film…

I thank you for reading this…

Peace.

Lance

About Lance "Magic" Goolsby

I may be best known for being Co-host of the Global Detection Adventures podcast, as well as my youtube channel, Detecting Bavaria with Lance and XP Deus. I am founder/creator and director of the Global Detecting Adventures (GDA) site and videos as well as a metal detector myself. I am also an avid Star Wars fan and collector of Star Wars toys and Memorabilia. I am now co-host of the Holocron of the Whills, A Star Wars Talk Show. I am a father, metal detector, comic collector, toy collector and many more things.

Posted on November 14, 2011, in Lances Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

I respect your opinion, Leave a comment.

